Maryland Defense Counsel, Inc. Promoting justice. Providing solutions


box top

Membership Criteria

Membership is open to practicing attorneys who devote the majority of their litigation-related time to the defense of civil litigation. The cost is $170.

Join MDC

(Volume discounts for law firms and reduced rates for government attorneys.)

box bottom

Get Adobe Reader

MDC Spring Dinner and Inaugural Awards Ceremony

March 19, 2018
Semmes, Bowen & Semmes
Baltimore, Maryland

Keynote Speaker:

Bruce Elliott
WCBM Radio Personality

Honorable Herbert F. Murray Lifetime Achievement Award

The Murray award will be presented for a Dean of the Bench — This award is given to a sitting or retired judge who has demonstrated the highest attributes of intelligence, character, impartiality, judicial sensitivity and temperament.

The Honorable Judge C. Carey Deeley, Jr.
The Honorable Judge Joseph F. Murphy, Jr.

John H. Mudd Lifetime Achievement Award

The Mudd award will be presented for a Dean of the Bar — This award is given to an individual who has demonstrated dedication, service, and leadership throughout their career as well as professional presence and commitment to MDC.

Robert E. Scott, Jr., Esquire
F. Ford Loker, Esquire
Bruce R. Parker, Esquire
Susan T. Preston, Esquire



Maryland Defense Counsel, Inc.
Contact Us »